2002 USATF Mountain Runners of the Year

We are pleased to announce Paul Low and Anita Ortiz as our open USATF Mountain Runners of the Year and Craig Fram and Kari DiStefano as our masters USATF Mountain Runners of the Year. The awards presentation will be held on Saturday, December 7 at the USATF annual convention in Kansas City, MO. The USATF MUT Council will issue an awards press release later this month.

Selection races for the 2003 Teva US Mountain Running Team will be announced at the USATF annual convention. This year six outstanding events have submitted a bid to host a selection race. It will certainly be an exciting year for mountain running with the World Trophy events to be held in the US for the first time. We thank in advance our hosts in Alaska for their efforts to organize the 19th World Mountain Running Trophy in Girdwood, Alaska September 18-21, 2003.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our selection races in 2003!

Dave Dunham and Nancy Hobbs USATF MUT Council